Skip to Content

Superintendents Technical Working Group

Archived Content: The following page has been archived but still has content that may be valuable to some people.

On May 28th, 2014, the U.S. Department of Education welcomed district superintendents and digital leadership from around the country to a Technical Working Group. This first of its kind event was crucial to the Department’s efforts to engage the community of ConnectED educators and learn how to better support districts in their transition to digital learning. Feedback from participants helped shape the agenda for the White House “ConnectED to the Future” Convening. The Department of Education is deeply grateful to all of the the Technical Working Group members for their time, engagement, and ideas.


Anna-Marie Cote

Deputy Superintendent
Seminole County Public Schools, FL

Bille Rondinelli

South Fayette Township School District, PA

Bridget O’Connell

Palisades School District, PA

Christopher Brown

West Genesee Central School District, NY

Cynthia Elsberry

Horry County Schools, SC

Daniel French

Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union, VT

David Browne

Randolph Township Schools, NJ

Devin Vodicka

Vista Unified School District, CA

Diane Wolfe

Team Leader for Distance Learning, Instructional Media & Technology, Title I Coordinator and NNNC USF Coordinator
Educational Service Unit 2, NE

Don Haddad

St. Vrain Valley School District, CO

Donnie Whitten

Arkadelphia Public Schools, AR

Erik Gundersen

Pascack Valley Regional High School District, NJ

James Capolupo

Springfield School District, PA

Jane Barnes

Executive Director of Elementary Education
Cumberland County Schools, NC

Jason Tadlock

Elkhorn Area School District, WI
Jeff Snell Superintendent Camas School District, WA

Joy Tucker Superintendent St. James R-1 Schools, MO

Katherine Gomez Superintendent Evergreen School District, CA

Laurie Barron Superintendent Evergreen School District #50, MT

Linda Pruett Assistant Superintendent St. James R-1 Schools, MO

Lisa Andrejko Superintendent Quakertown Community School District, PA

Luvelle Brown Superintendent Ithaca City School District, NY

Mackey Pendergrast Superintendent West Morris Regional High School District, NJ

Mark Mills Assistant Superintendent St. Vrain Valley School District, CO

Matthew Miller Superintendent Mentor Public Schools, OH

Pam Moran Superintendent Albemarle County Public Schools, VA

Peter Faragia Superintendent Riverdale Joint Unified School District, CA

Ryan Imbriale Executive Director of the Department of Digital Learning Baltimore County Public Schools, MD

Thomas Leonard Superintendent Barrington CUSD 220, IL

Verletta White Chief Academic Office for Curriculum Instruction and Deisgn Baltimore County Public Schools, MD


Brian Lewis CEO International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)

Chiv Heng Senior Director of Operations Democracy Prep, NY

Claire Voorhees Director of Federal Policy Excellence in Education

Darren Cambridge Senior Consultant American Institutes for Research

Elizabeth Arney Director of Innovative Learning Aspire Public Schools, CA

Hillary Goldmann Senior Director of Government Relations International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)

James Sanders Innovation KIPP Bay Area Schools

John Rice Manager, Blended Learning D.C. Public Schools

Karen Holst Executive Fellow California Department of Education Technology

Kasey Van Ostrand League of Innovative Schools Project Manager Digital Promise

Keith Krueger CEO Consortium for School Networking (CoSN)

Lexi Barrett Senior Policy Advisor White House Domestic Policy Council

Manish Naik Legislative Staff Council of the Great City Schools

Mark Wagner CEO EdTech Team

Michael Steffen Director of Digital Learning FCC

Miriam Joelson Research Analyst Alumni Revolution

Nathan Martin State Policy Director Excellence in Education

Nell Hurley Director of Marketing Education Super Highway

Noelle Ellerson Associate Executive Director American Association of School Administrators (AASA)

Rachel Anderson Associate, Policy Analysis and Research Data Quality Campaign

Scott Ellis CEO The Learning Accelerator

Steven Hodas Executive Director, Innovate NYC Schools New York City Department of Education

Zach Leverenz CEO EveryoneON

Contact Us

Have a question? Interested in learning more? Send us a note!