Skip to Content

White House "ConnectED to the Future" Convening Attendees

Archived Content: The following page has been archived but still has content that may be valuable to some people.

Superintendents being recognized for their leadership of #FutureReady Schools:

Albemarle County Public Schools, VA – Pam Moran

Alton Community School District #11, IL – Kenneth Spells

Arkadelphia Public Schools, AR – Donnie Whitten

Arlington ISD, TX – Marcelo Cavazos

Arlington Public Schools, VA – Patrick Murphy

Avonworth School District, PA – Thomas Ralston

Ballico-Cressey Elementary School District, CA – Bryan Ballenger

Barrington 220 School District, IL – Brian Harris

Beaver Area School District, PA – Carrie Rowe

Bristol Township School District, PA – Samuel Lee

Butte County Office of Education, CA – Tim Taylor

Camas School District, WA – Jeff Snell

Charlottesville Cty Public Schools, VA – Rosa Atkins

Chelmsford Public Schools, MA – Frank Tiano

Chester County School District, SC – Agnes Slayman

Chula Vista Elementary School District, CA – Francisco Escobedo

Clarke County School District, GA – Philip Lanoue

Clayton County Public Schools, GA – Luvenia Jackson

Clinton Community School District, IA – Deborah Olson

Coachella Valley Unified School District, CA – Darryl Adams

Community Consolidated School District 59, IL – Art Fessler

Corcoran Unified School District, CA – Rich Merlo

Corona-Norco Unified School District, CA – Michael Lin

Cumberland County Public Schools, VA – Amy Griffin

Dripping Springs ISD, TX – Bruce Gearing

Dysart Unified School District, AZ – Gail Pletnick

East Noble School Corporation, IN – Ann Linson

El Haynes Public Charter School, DC – Jennifer Niles

El Paso ISD, TX – Juan Cabrera

Elizabeth Forward School District, PA – Bart Rocco

Elizabeth Public Schools, NJ – Olga Hugelmeyer

Eminence Independent Schools, KY – Buddy Berry

Evergreen School District, CA – Katherine Gomez

Fairfield-Suisun Unified School District, CA – Kris Corey

Fall Creek School District, WI – Joe Sanfelippo

Freehold Regional High School District, NJ – Charles Sampson

Freehold Township Schools, NJ – Ross Kasun

Fullerton School District, CA – Robert Pletka

Galt Joint Union Elementary School District, CA – Karen Schauer

Godfrey-Lee Public Schools, MI – David Britten

Goochland County Public Schools, VA – James Lane

Gurnee School District 56, IL – John Hutton

Haddonfield School District, NJ – Richard Perry

Hall County Schools, GA – Will Schofield

Harlingen Consolidated Independent School District, TX – Arturo Cavazos

Hawaii Public Schools, HI – Kathryn Matayoshi

Hickory City Schools, NC – Walter Hart

Highline School District, WA – Susan Enfield

Houston ISD, TX – Terry Grier

Howard County Public School System, MD – Renee Foose

Howard-Winneshiek CSD, IA – John Carver

Ithaca City School District, NY – Luvelle Brown

Jackson County School District 9, OR – Cynda Rickert

Jacksonville City School District, AL – Jon Campbell

Kent School District, WA – Dr. Edward Lee Vargas

Kentucky Valley Educational Cooperative, KY – Jeff Hawkins

Lakeville Area Public Schools, MN – Lisa Snyder

Lawrence Public Schools USD 497, KS – Jerri Kemble

Lewisville ISD, TX – Stephen Waddell

Lindsay Unified School District, CA – Thomas Rooney

Madison-Grant United School Corporation, IN – John Trout

Maricopa County Education Service Agency, AZ – Don Covey

McAlester Public Schools, OK – Marsha Gore

McGuffey School District, PA – Erica Kolat

Mentor Exempted Village, OH – Matthew Miller

Metropolitan School District of Wabash County, IN – Sandra Weaver

Miami-Dade County Public Schools, FL – Alberto Carvalho

Middletown City School District, NY – Kenneth Eastwood

Mineola Union Free School District, NY – Michael Nagler

Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools, NC – Anthony Jackson

New Braunfels ISD, TX – Randy Moczygemba

North Boone CUSD 200, IL – Steven Baule

Northwest ISD, TX – Karen Rue

Oceanside Unified School District, CA – Duane Coleman

Onslow County Schools, NC – Rick Stout

Palisades School District, PA – Bridget O’Connell

Paoli Community School Corporation, IN – Casey Brewster

Pascack Valley Regional High School District, NJ – P. Erik Gundersen

Piedmont City, AL – Matt Akin

Pomona Unified School District, CA – Richard Martinez

Porter Township School Corporation, IN – Stacey Schmidt

Portola Valley School District, CA – Dr. Lisa Marie Gonzales

Poway Unified School District, CA – John Collins

Presidio ISD, TX – Dennis McEntire

Regional School District No. 6, CT – Edward Drapp

Revere Public Schools, MA – Paul Dakin

Reynoldsburg City Schools, OH – Tina Thomas-Manning

Roanoke County Public Schools, VA – Lorraine Lange

Saint Helena Unified School District, CA – Marylou Wilson

School District of Philadelphia, PA – William Hite

Seminole County Public Schools, FL – Walt Griffin

Sioux City Community School District, IA – Paul Gausman

Sitka School District, AK – Mary Wegner

Somerville Public Schools, NJ – Timothy Purnell

South Fayette Township School District, PA – Bille Rondinelli

Spartanburg 07 School District, SC – Russell Booker

St. Vrain Valley Schools, CO – Don Haddad

Summit Public Schools, NJ – Julie Glazer

Summit Public Schools, CA – Diane Tavenner

Talladega County Schools, AL – Suzanne Lacey

Union Public Schools, OK – Kirtis Hartzler

Urbana School District #116, IL – Donald Owen

USD No. 448–Inman Schools, KS – Kevin Case

Utica Community Schools, MI – Christine Johns

Vista Unified School District, CA – Devin Vodicka

Warsaw Community Schools, IN – David Hoffert

Washington Township, IN – Nikki Woodson

Wauwatosa School District, WI – Phillip Ertl

Wayzata Public Schools, MN – Chace B. Anderson

West Ada, ID – Linda Clark

West Morris Regional High School District, NJ – Mackey Pendergrast

West Warwick Public Schools, RI – Karen Tarasevich

Westminster Community Charter School, NY – Ayinde Rudolph

Westside Community Schools, NE – Blane McCann

Yorktown Community Schools, IN – Jennifer McCormick

For more information visit